Dump that Stupid, Argentinian Whore and MARRY ME, MICHAEL.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So, I saw Michael Bublé Tuesday night at the Verizon Center in D.C. and I kind of forgot how fun it was to go to a concert in a venue that huge…mostly due to the fact that the artists usually have enough money to accent their songs with fireworks and laser shows and glitter explosions.

But besides those fun things, Michael was GREEEAAAAT.  I haven’t felt that giddy at a concert since my *N Sync days.  Just kidding.  But I seriously love that man.  I never thought it was possible for a voice to sound better live than on a CD, but his just comes out so effortlessly.  With just a touch of sexy raspy-ness.  And besides that, I felt like I was at a half-concert, half-stand-up comedy show, because he was cracking jokes left and right…mostly making fun of all the guys that were dragged there by their girlfriends.

Did I mention he played a show at Madison Square Garden the night before?  That’s just crazy.  Speaking of crazy, here is a little chunk of “Crazy Love” I recorded. (I apologize for the poor cameraman skills…)

Watch this other clip of him performing his new song, “Hollywood”, as he risks his life to make his way back to the main stage by swimming through the sea of psycho women who probably tried to rip off his pants and/or steal a lock of his hair.  I wouldn’t underestimate that Grandma, either…her teeth look sharp.

Okay.  This last clip is from the very end of the show, where he sang “A Song For You” — easily my favorite part of the night.  He said he will always do this one as his last song…which will hopefully be until he is old and gray because then when he goes through crowds like in the clip above, he’ll be weak and easier for me to throw over my shoulder and escape with.  I mean…what? Anyway, he does the last part (shown here) completely without a microphone.  And I KID YOU NOT, his voice STILL filled up the entire arena.  It was incredible, check it out.

And If you haven’t already, listen to some of Michael Bublé’s Christmas songs…they’re right up there with my Bing and Frank faves :)

Click HERE if you want to see the review of the concert that was published in The Washington Post.

This entry was posted in Concerts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dump that Stupid, Argentinian Whore and MARRY ME, MICHAEL.

  1. Anonymous says:

    Mancrush.

  2. Laura Mizia says:

    I LOVE MICHAEL BUBLE!!! and i love you caitlin. so jealous that you got to go but love the videos :)

  3. Erin Hardgrove says:

    Gotta love the Buble…..

Leave a Reply

